Missouri legislators' votes on economic stimulus package

Tuesday, January 29, 2008 | 3:51 p.m. CST; updated 12:59 a.m. CDT, Friday, July 4, 2008

How the Missouri delegation voted in the 385-35 roll call Tuesday by which the House passed a $146 billion economic stimulus package.

Votes by Missouri legislators

Democrats: Carnahan — Y Clay — Y Cleaver — Y Skelton — Y Republicans: Akin — Y Blunt — Y Emerson — Y Graves — Y Hulshof — Y

A "yes" vote is a vote to pass the stimulus package.

"Yes" votes: 216 Democrats, 169 Republicans.

"No" votes: 10 Democrats, 25 Republicans.

X denotes those not voting.

Present denotes those who voted they were "present" at the time of the vote but did not vote yes or no on the issue.

There are 4 vacancies in the 435-member House.

Like what you see here? Become a member.

Show Me the Errors (What's this?)

Report corrections or additions here. Leave comments below here.

You must be logged in to participate in the Show Me the Errors contest.


Leave a comment

Speak up and join the conversation! Make sure to follow the guidelines outlined below and register with our site. You must be logged in to comment. (Our full comment policy is here.)

  • Don't use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Don't use language that makes personal attacks on fellow commenters or discriminates based on race, religion, gender or ethnicity.
  • Use your real first and last name when registering on the website. It will be published with every comment. (Read why we ask for that here.)
  • Don’t solicit or promote businesses.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through. If you see something objectionable, please click the "Report comment" link.

You must be logged in to comment.

Forget your password?

Don't have an account? Register here.