Seven more counties in Missouri qualify for FEMA assistance

Thursday, September 11, 2008 | 12:40 p.m. CDT

ST. LOUIS — The Federal Emergency Management Agency says seven more Missouri counties qualify for disaster assistance because of flooding earlier this summer.

Those who suffered damage from storms and flooding between June 1 and Aug. 13 can qualify for several types of federal recovery assistance.

The agency says Adair, Callaway, Chariton, Harrison, Macon, Monroe and Putnam counties are now eligible. Twenty other Missouri counties qualified previously.



Like what you see here? Become a member.

Show Me the Errors (What's this?)

Report corrections or additions here. Leave comments below here.

You must be logged in to participate in the Show Me the Errors contest.


Leave a comment

Speak up and join the conversation! Make sure to follow the guidelines outlined below and register with our site. You must be logged in to comment. (Our full comment policy is here.)

  • Don't use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Don't use language that makes personal attacks on fellow commenters or discriminates based on race, religion, gender or ethnicity.
  • Use your real first and last name when registering on the website. It will be published with every comment. (Read why we ask for that here.)
  • Don’t solicit or promote businesses.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through. If you see something objectionable, please click the "Report comment" link.

You must be logged in to comment.

Forget your password?

Don't have an account? Register here.