Three Missouri football players receive Big 12 honors

Tuesday, December 1, 2009 | 11:25 a.m. CST

Three members of the Missouri football team were named first-team All Big-12 today by the conference's coaches. Senior linebacker Sean Weatherspoon, senior wide receiver Danario Alexander and sophomore placekicker Grant Ressel all earned first team honors, while freshman defensive end Aldon Smith was named the conference's defensive freshman of the year.