Three Kewpies earn Academic All-State football honors

Matt Herman, Alan Swisher and Chris Griggs won the award from the Missouri Football Coaches Association.
Saturday, January 16, 2010 | 5:31 p.m. CST

Three Hickman football players were named to the 2009 Academic All-State Football team, announced recently by the Missouri Football Coaches Association.

Seniors Matt Herman and Alan Swisher and junior Chris Griggs received the honor.

To be eligible, players must be starters and also must meet two of the following three criteria: must score a 25 or higher on the ACT or 1740 on the SAT tests; have a 3.5 grade point average or higher or rank in the top 10 percent of his class.

Like what you see here? Become a member.

Show Me the Errors (What's this?)

Report corrections or additions here. Leave comments below here.

You must be logged in to participate in the Show Me the Errors contest.


Jason Entermyer January 20, 2010 | 3:47 p.m.

Congrats to HHS Coach Jason Wright and the rest of the Hickman football coaches for taking the time to nominate these boys for this award....and to these boys for taking the time to get it done in the classroom!

(Report Comment)

Leave a comment

Speak up and join the conversation! Make sure to follow the guidelines outlined below and register with our site. You must be logged in to comment. (Our full comment policy is here.)

  • Don't use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Don't use language that makes personal attacks on fellow commenters or discriminates based on race, religion, gender or ethnicity.
  • Use your real first and last name when registering on the website. It will be published with every comment. (Read why we ask for that here.)
  • Don’t solicit or promote businesses.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through. If you see something objectionable, please click the "Report comment" link.

You must be logged in to comment.

Forget your password?

Don't have an account? Register here.