An overview of Aug. 3 primary results

Wednesday, August 4, 2010 | 9:38 a.m. CDT; updated 9:44 a.m. CDT, Wednesday, August 4, 2010

For the Aug. 3 primary, Boone County voters turned out in higher numbers than County Clerk Wendy Noren had expected, with almost 24 percent showing up at the polls.

Much of the attention during this primary election came from Proposition C, which passed by 60 percent in the county. Statewide, nearly 75 percent of voters approved the measure.

Other primary results:  

Presiding Commissioner: J. Scott Christianson, Democrat  

Associate Circuit Judge: Larry Bryson, Democrat

21st District, Missouri General Assembly: John Cauthorn, Republican

9th District, U.S. Congress: Blaine Luetkemeyer, Republican, and Christopher Dwyer, Libertarian

Missouri State Auditor: Susan Montee, Democrat, and Tom Schweich, Republican

U.S. Senate: Robin Carnahan, Democrat, Roy Blunt, Republican, Jonathan Dine, Libertarian, and Jerry Beck, Constitution party


See how the complete November ballot will look by clicking here.

Like what you see here? Become a member.

Show Me the Errors (What's this?)

Report corrections or additions here. Leave comments below here.

You must be logged in to participate in the Show Me the Errors contest.


Leave a comment

Speak up and join the conversation! Make sure to follow the guidelines outlined below and register with our site. You must be logged in to comment. (Our full comment policy is here.)

  • Don't use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Don't use language that makes personal attacks on fellow commenters or discriminates based on race, religion, gender or ethnicity.
  • Use your real first and last name when registering on the website. It will be published with every comment. (Read why we ask for that here.)
  • Don’t solicit or promote businesses.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through. If you see something objectionable, please click the "Report comment" link.

You must be logged in to comment.

Forget your password?

Don't have an account? Register here.