You are viewing the print version of this article. Click here to view the full version.
Columbia Missourian

An overview of Aug. 3 primary results

August 4, 2010 | 9:38 a.m. CDT

For the Aug. 3 primary, Boone County voters turned out in higher numbers than County Clerk Wendy Noren had expected, with almost 24 percent showing up at the polls.

Much of the attention during this primary election came from Proposition C, which passed by 60 percent in the county. Statewide, nearly 75 percent of voters approved the measure.


Related Articles

Other primary results:  

Presiding Commissioner: J. Scott Christianson, Democrat  

Associate Circuit Judge: Larry Bryson, Democrat

21st District, Missouri General Assembly: John Cauthorn, Republican

9th District, U.S. Congress: Blaine Luetkemeyer, Republican, and Christopher Dwyer, Libertarian

Missouri State Auditor: Susan Montee, Democrat, and Tom Schweich, Republican

U.S. Senate: Robin Carnahan, Democrat, Roy Blunt, Republican, Jonathan Dine, Libertarian, and Jerry Beck, Constitution party


See how the complete November ballot will look by clicking here.