Here are the names of employees retiring this year from Columbia Public Schools

Thursday, May 24, 2012 | 6:00 a.m. CDT; updated 4:06 p.m. CDT, Thursday, May 24, 2012

Susan Altomari, teacher, Lee Elementary 

Hollyann Arenella, Nutrition Services, Parkade Elementary

Judy Arnett, teacher, Alpha Hart Lewis Elementary

Eileen Asbridge, clerical, District Administration Building 

Lorrie Askeland, teacher, Gentry Middle

Linda Barnes, clerical, Vandiver Building 

Susan Blackmore, kitchen manager, Hickman High

Virgil Bramblett, carpenter, Facilities and Construction Services

Wanda Brown, assistant superintendent

Diane Bruckerhoff, assistant principal, Rock Bridge High

Nancy Brunner, teacher, Smithton Middle

Janet Bullard, nurse, Blue Ridge Elementary 

Adela Camposano, cook, Russell Boulevard Elementary

Patricia Carlton, media specialist, Mill Creek Elementary

John Clark, custodian, Hickman High 

Vicki Clark, instruction aide, Derby Ridge Elementary

Elizabeth Collier, teacher, Rock Bridge High

Gregory Colman, teacher, Ridgeway Elementary

Christine Cone, teacher, Midway Heights Elementary

Arnold Cromwell, head custodian, Rock Bridge High

Marguerite Crump, teacher, West Boulevard Elementary 

Cynthia Cunningham, teacher, Jefferson Junior High

Kathy Davis, clerical, Hickman High

Dalene De Long, teacher, Mill Creek Elementary

Sally Dinwiddie, teacher, Paxton Keeley Elementary

Mary Dix, teacher, Rock Bridge High

Kathleen Dobel, paraprofessional, New Haven Elementary

Isabella Elbert, paraprofessional, Smithton Middle 

Denise Ferguson, teacher, Smithton Middle 

Ann Finnegan-Fuchs, teacher, Gentry Middle 

Thomas Fischer, teacher, West Junior High 

Barbara Friskey, teacher, Jefferson Junior High

Wanda Gaines, paraprofessional, Jefferson Junior High

Mary Sue Gibson, principal, Mill Creek Elementary

Marjorie Gladden, teacher, Alpha Hart Lewis Elementary

Jeanna Glaubitz, teacher, Fairview Elementary 

Valerie Hammons, teacher, Hickman High 

Linda Harrison, teacher, Alpha Hart Lewis Elementary 

Karl Henke-Christopher, counselor, Columbia Area Career Center

Jo Hofeditz, kitchen manager, Rock Bridge High

Nelda Holliday, custodian, Oakland Junior High 

Virginia Huckla, teacher, Hickman High

Margaret Hurley, teacher, Parkade Elementary 

Sharyn Hyatt-Wade, teacher, Rock Bridge High

Barbara Jewett, teacher, Hickman High 

Pamela Jones, teacher, Hickman High

Christine Keilholz, paraprofessional, district-wide

Carol Kyd, teacher, Hickman High

Sharon Lawler, school psychological examiner, Vandiver Building

Judith Lewis, teacher, Paxton Keeley

John McClure, coordinator, Douglass High School

Brenda McGaffic, clerical, Smithton Middle

Freda McKee, paraprofessional, Jefferson Junior High

Julie Miller, building chair and educational diagnostician, Gentry Middle

Donna Moessner, media specialist, Alpha Hart Lewis Elementary

Rhonda Moore, teacher, Gifted Center

Ernestine Newsome, teacher, West Junior High 

Lori Nuelle, counselor, Fairview Elementary 

Theresa Overfelt, teacher, Rock Bridge High

W. Lee Paige, paraprofessional, Mill Creek Elementary 

Denise Parker, teacher, West Boulevard Elementary 

Steve Pass, teacher, Douglass High 

Sally Phillips, principal, New Haven Elementary 

William Priest, teacher, Rock Bridge High

Virginia Propp, teacher, Gentry Middle

Iva Rankin, assistant kitchen manager, West Junior High 

Kathryn Roberts, teacher, Hickman High 

Jacklyn Robinson, maintenance, Rock Bridge High

Vickie Rorvig, teacher, Derby Ridge Elementary 

Margaret Rouse, teacher, Mill Creek Elementary 

Yoko Smith, teacher, West Junior High 

Janis Snow, kitchen manager, Mill Creek Elementary 

Stephen Stewart, teacher, Columbia Area Career Center

Vicky Stohldrier, teacher, West Boulevard Elementary 

Elizabeth Stone, teacher, Gentry Middle 

Patricia Taylor, nurse, Lange Middle 

Randall Tekotte, coordinator, Vandiver Building

Valerie Tinsley, school psychological examiner, Hickman High

John Uhlig, media specialist, Jefferson Junior High

Gail Underwood, teacher, Grant Elementary 

Marc VanDover, teacher, Core-Quest

Valerie Walker, teacher, Early Childhood Special Education

JoNetta Weaver, principal, Shepard Boulevard Elementary

Jacqueline White, clerical, Facilities and Construction Services

Sally Widbin, teacher, Paxton Keeley Elementary 

Debra Winn, teacher, Shepard Boulevard Elementary

Sarah Zoellner, teacher, Parkade Elementary 

Source: Columbia Public Schools

Like what you see here? Become a member.

Show Me the Errors (What's this?)

Report corrections or additions here. Leave comments below here.

You must be logged in to participate in the Show Me the Errors contest.


Leave a comment

Speak up and join the conversation! Make sure to follow the guidelines outlined below and register with our site. You must be logged in to comment. (Our full comment policy is here.)

  • Don't use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Don't use language that makes personal attacks on fellow commenters or discriminates based on race, religion, gender or ethnicity.
  • Use your real first and last name when registering on the website. It will be published with every comment. (Read why we ask for that here.)
  • Don’t solicit or promote businesses.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through. If you see something objectionable, please click the "Report comment" link.

You must be logged in to comment.

Forget your password?

Don't have an account? Register here.