VOTERS GUIDE: Unopposed candidates for county offices

Friday, August 3, 2012 | 3:06 p.m. CDT

COLUMBIA — The following candidates for Boone County offices, not mentioned elsewhere in the Missourian's voters guide, are unopposed for party nominations on Tuesday's primary ballot:


13th Judicial Circuit judge, Division 1: Christine Carpenter

Associate circuit judge, Division 2 (unexpired two-year term): Mike Bradley

Presiding commissioner: Dan Atwill

County assessor: Tom Schauwecker

Sheriff: Dwayne Carey

Treasurer: Nicole Galloway


13th Judicial Circuit judge, Division 3: Kevin Crane

Supervising editor is Scott Swafford.

Like what you see here? Become a member.

Show Me the Errors (What's this?)

Report corrections or additions here. Leave comments below here.

You must be logged in to participate in the Show Me the Errors contest.


Leave a comment

Speak up and join the conversation! Make sure to follow the guidelines outlined below and register with our site. You must be logged in to comment. (Our full comment policy is here.)

  • Don't use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Don't use language that makes personal attacks on fellow commenters or discriminates based on race, religion, gender or ethnicity.
  • Use your real first and last name when registering on the website. It will be published with every comment. (Read why we ask for that here.)
  • Don’t solicit or promote businesses.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through. If you see something objectionable, please click the "Report comment" link.

You must be logged in to comment.

Forget your password?

Don't have an account? Register here.