VOTERS GUIDE: Candidates for Boone County party central committees

Friday, August 3, 2012 | 3:07 p.m. CDT

COLUMBIA — Democrats, Republicans and Libertarians each have party central committees in Boone County to advocate for candidates and to address other political business. Although some seats remain vacant, the committees are intended to be represented by a man and woman from each political ward and township in the county. Here is a list of the central committee candidates who appear on Tuesday's ballot:


Columbia Second Ward Committeeman: Bill Clark

Columbia Second Ward Committeewoman: Khesha Duncan

Columbia Third Ward Committeeman: Greg Ahrens

Columbia Fourth Ward Committeewoman: Kay Callison

Columbia Fifth Ward Committeeman: Homer Page

Columbia Fifth Ward Committeewoman: Peg Miller

Hallsville First Ward Committeeman: Thomas Pauley

Katy Township Committeeman: Olin Fugit Jr.

Katy Township Committeewoman: Phyllis Fugit and Janice Faaborg

Perche Township Committeeman: Harry Feirman

Perche Township Committeewoman: Nancy Langworthy

Rocky Fork Township Committeewoman: Linda Vogt


Columbia First Ward Committeeman: Mitch Richards and Steve Athans

Columbia First Ward Committeewoman: Gaitha Athans

Columbia Second Ward Committeeman: Dale Parmer and Tony Lupo

Columbia Second Ward Committeewoman: Allison Lupo and Jennifer Murphy

Columbia Third Ward Committeeman: Norman Lampton, Philip Dooley and John Davis

Columbia Third Ward Committeewoman: Sara Walsh

Columbia Fourth Ward Committeeman: Fred Berry

Columbia Fourth Ward Committeewoman: Rachel Fei

Columbia Fifth Ward Committeeman: David Clark, Greg Engel and Bruce Cornett

Columbia Fifth Ward Committeewoman: Norma Clark

Columbia Sixth Ward Committeeman: Ryan Henry and Tylor Whitham

Columbia Sixth Ward Committeewoman: Amy Bremer

Ashland First Ward Committeewoman: Brigitte Pliska

Ashland Second Ward Committeeman: Kirk Arnold

Ashland Second Ward Committeewoman: Pat Joens

Ashland Third Ward Committeeman: Mike McCubbin

Centralia Second Ward Committeeman: Ralph Robertson

Centralia Second Ward Committeewoman: Christyne Robertson and Nancy Stroppel

Hallsville First Ward Committeewoman: Cheri Reisch

Sturgeon Second Ward Committeeman: Kevin Abrahamson and Elba Roark

Sturgeon Second Ward Committeewoman: Jennifer Holland

Cedar Township Committeewoman: Mary Lou Green

Columbia Township Committeeman: Russ Walker

Katy Township Committeeman: Jon Klaas

Missouri Township Committeeman: Mike Zweifel

Missouri Township Committeewoman: Rebecca Miller and Jennifer Keyzer-Andre

Perche Township Committeeman: Dan Judy

Perche Township Committeewoman: Peggy Eskew and Julie Patterson

Rock Bridge Township Committeeman: Tom Mendenhall and James Coyne

Rock Bridge Township Committeewoman: Erin Nolan and Maureen Coyne

Rocky Fork Township Committeeman: Tim Bartin

Three Creeks Township Committeeman: Terry Spickert

Three Creeks Township Committeewoman: Jennifer Bukowsky and Lynn Acton


Three Creeks Township Committeeman: Greg Rennier

Supervising editor is Scott Swafford.

Like what you see here? Become a member.

Show Me the Errors (What's this?)

Report corrections or additions here. Leave comments below here.

You must be logged in to participate in the Show Me the Errors contest.


Leave a comment

Speak up and join the conversation! Make sure to follow the guidelines outlined below and register with our site. You must be logged in to comment. (Our full comment policy is here.)

  • Don't use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Don't use language that makes personal attacks on fellow commenters or discriminates based on race, religion, gender or ethnicity.
  • Use your real first and last name when registering on the website. It will be published with every comment. (Read why we ask for that here.)
  • Don’t solicit or promote businesses.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through. If you see something objectionable, please click the "Report comment" link.

You must be logged in to comment.

Forget your password?

Don't have an account? Register here.