VOTERS GUIDE 2012: Sales tax, county offices on ballot in surrounding counties

Friday, September 28, 2012 | 5:31 p.m. CDT; updated 11:13 a.m. CDT, Wednesday, October 31, 2012

COLUMBIA — Voters in several mid-Missouri counties will elect countywide officials in the November general election. Here's a partial list; other counties will be profiled in coming weeks. This article is part of the Missourian's 2012 general election voters guide.

Audrain County: Voters will elect a county collector. 

Callaway County: Races include Eastern District commissioner, treasurer, public administrator, sheriff and assessor.

Cooper County: Sales tax issue is on the ballot.

Howard County: Voters will chose a sheriff and county commissioner.

Moniteau County: Assessor's race, sales tax and revenue bonds are on the ballot.

Morgan County: Candidates are campaigning for sheriff.


Like what you see here? Become a member.

Show Me the Errors (What's this?)

Report corrections or additions here. Leave comments below here.

You must be logged in to participate in the Show Me the Errors contest.


Leave a comment

Speak up and join the conversation! Make sure to follow the guidelines outlined below and register with our site. You must be logged in to comment. (Our full comment policy is here.)

  • Don't use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Don't use language that makes personal attacks on fellow commenters or discriminates based on race, religion, gender or ethnicity.
  • Use your real first and last name when registering on the website. It will be published with every comment. (Read why we ask for that here.)
  • Don’t solicit or promote businesses.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through. If you see something objectionable, please click the "Report comment" link.

You must be logged in to comment.

Forget your password?

Don't have an account? Register here.