Science association selects 5 MU fellows

Monday, November 15, 2004 | 12:00 a.m. CST; updated 7:27 a.m. CDT, Wednesday, July 2, 2008

The American Association for the Advancement of Science selected five MU professors, among 308 nationwide, as 2004 fellows for their efforts in advancing science and its applications, according to the MU News Bureau.

The professors chosen were chemistry professor Rainer Glaser and biological sciences professors Sandra Abell, Candace Galen, Emmanuel Liscum and John Charles Walker.

The fellows each will be awarded a certificate and a rosette pin Feb. 19 in Washington, D.C., at the Fellows Forum during the association’s annual meeting. The group serves 262 affiliated societies and academies of science.

Like what you see here? Become a member.

Show Me the Errors (What's this?)

Report corrections or additions here. Leave comments below here.

You must be logged in to participate in the Show Me the Errors contest.


Leave a comment

Speak up and join the conversation! Make sure to follow the guidelines outlined below and register with our site. You must be logged in to comment. (Our full comment policy is here.)

  • Don't use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Don't use language that makes personal attacks on fellow commenters or discriminates based on race, religion, gender or ethnicity.
  • Use your real first and last name when registering on the website. It will be published with every comment. (Read why we ask for that here.)
  • Don’t solicit or promote businesses.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through. If you see something objectionable, please click the "Report comment" link.

You must be logged in to comment.

Forget your password?

Don't have an account? Register here.