Nine journalism leaders to receive the Missouri Honor Medal

Monday, October 8, 2007 | 12:01 p.m. CDT; updated 1:13 p.m. CDT, Tuesday, July 22, 2008

COLUMBIA — Nine journalism leaders will receive the Missouri Honor Medal on Tuesday. The honor medal, which was first awarded in 1930, is given annually by Journalism School faculty to medalists based on their lifetime or superior achievement for a journalistic endeavor. Past medal recipients include Tom Brokaw, Walter Cronkite and Sir Winston Churchill.