Milestones: Four students receive scholarships

Friday, November 30, 2007 | 1:50 p.m. CST; updated 7:17 p.m. CDT, Friday, July 11, 2008

Four Columbia natives received scholarships from Kansas State University for the 2007-08 school year. Melissa Nicole McMillin was awarded a $7,000 Legacy Award, Russell Neil Propp was awarded a $7,000 Legacy Award, Lee Ann Watson was awarded a $7,000 Purple & White Scholarship and Ryan Andrew Wilkerson was awarded a $1,000 Finance Advisory Board Scholarship, $5,000 Nancy Landon Kassebaum Scholarship and $7,000 Purple & White Scholarship.

Like what you see here? Become a member.

Show Me the Errors (What's this?)

Report corrections or additions here. Leave comments below here.

You must be logged in to participate in the Show Me the Errors contest.


Leave a comment

Speak up and join the conversation! Make sure to follow the guidelines outlined below and register with our site. You must be logged in to comment. (Our full comment policy is here.)

  • Don't use obscene, profane or vulgar language.
  • Don't use language that makes personal attacks on fellow commenters or discriminates based on race, religion, gender or ethnicity.
  • Use your real first and last name when registering on the website. It will be published with every comment. (Read why we ask for that here.)
  • Don’t solicit or promote businesses.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through. If you see something objectionable, please click the "Report comment" link.

You must be logged in to comment.

Forget your password?

Don't have an account? Register here.