NEA president announces grant for Columbia Public Schools

August 24, 2010 | 8:32 p.m. CDT
Dennis Van Roekel, president of the National Education Association, announces a $10,000 grant to Columbia Public Schools on Tuesday at news conference at Alpha Hart Lewis Elementary School.

RELATED STORIES: Columbia schools receive $10,000 to improve parent, community engagement