NEA grant announced at Lewis Elementary

August 24, 2010 | 8:34 p.m. CDT
Susan McClintic, Columbia National Education Association president; Chris Guinther, Missouri National Education Association president; and Chris Belcher, Columbia Public Schools superintendent, welcome Dennis Van Roekel, National Education Association president, during a press conference at Alpha Hart Lewis Elementary on Tuesday. NEA is making a $10,000 grant to Columbia Public Schools. Brainstorming on how to use the grant has already begun.

RELATED STORIES: Columbia schools receive $10,000 to improve parent, community engagement