MAP: Transfer taxes in the U.S.

October 21, 2010 | 4:26 p.m. CDT
Missouri is one of 13 states that does not impose real estate transfer taxes. Missouri voters will decide on the Nov. 2 ballot if they support Amendment 3, which would prohibit the introduction of such a tax.

RELATED STORIES: Surrounding states impose forms of real estate transfer taxes