MAP: The 19th District, at a glance

October 26, 2012 | 4:39 p.m. CDT
Before boundaries were redrawn in the wake of the 2010 U.S. Census, Missouri’s 19th Senate District comprised Boone and Randolph counties. The new district, however, pairs Boone with Cooper County, a neighbor to the west with a largely agricultural economy.

Republican incumbent Sen. Kurt Schaefer and Democratic state Rep. Mary Still, both of Columbia, are running to represent the district.

RELATED STORIES: Fearlessness drives Mary Still's campaign for 19th District Senate seat, Schaefer brings tenacity, ambition to second state Senate campaign