MAP: The 47th District, at a glance

October 31, 2012 | 6:00 a.m. CDT
Missouri’s new 47th House District includes parts of northern and western Columbia and parts of Howard, Boone and Cooper counties. It includes the communities of Harrisburg, Rocheport, Wooldridge and Higbee. Democrat John Wright and Republican Mitch Richards are seeking to represent the district.

RELATED STORIES: 47th District includes mix of urban and rural concerns, Wright's passion for education runs in the family, Richards brings strong personality, love for history to 47th District race