PHOTO GALLERY: Three Columbia City Council member sworn in during special meeting

April 8, 2013 | 8:31 p.m. CDT
Three members of Columbia City Council, one returning and two new, were sworn in during a special meeting on Monday night. Mayor Bob McDavid returned for his second term. Karl Skala became the Third Ward council member, and Ian Thomas was sworn in as the Fourth Ward council member. There was a reception after the meeting for the three members and the former members.

RELATED STORIES: McDavid, Skala, Thomas sworn in to Columbia City Council