Voters in Columbia, Ashland, Harrisburg and Boone County will see nearly identical use-tax measures at the polls on Tuesday.

The Boone County use tax measure will appear on the ballot as Proposition U, while Columbia and Harrisburg’s proposals each are called Proposition 1. The Ashland measure appears on the ballot as Question.

  • Second-year graduate student studying investigative journalism. State government reporter for the Missourian and writing for PolitiFact Missouri. Reach her at or follow her on twitter @StellaYu_Mizzou

  • Assistant City Editor at the Missourian. You can reach him at

Recommended for you